The first Thanksgiving...in the U.A.E.


Advertisement
United Arab Emirates' flag
Middle East » United Arab Emirates » Dubai
November 27th 2008
Published: December 17th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Sitting down to dinnerSitting down to dinnerSitting down to dinner

Erin, Chohdi, & Katrina
John, Katrina, Chohdi and I celebrated Thanksgiving in Dubai this year. We had all the fixins...including a delicious turkey professionally cooked by Katrina! We had turkey, stuffing, mashed potatos & gravy, corn, green bean casserole, and of course....cranberry sauce! Chohdi is from Tunisia so it was his first Thanksgiving meal, and the rest of us told him the story of the first Thanksgiving, although I was wishing I had an Encyclopedia Britannica with me at the time.

I am very thankful for many things, but this Thanksgiving I was especially thankful for my fellow Americans living abroad, we really take good care of each other.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Green bean casserole!Green bean casserole!
Green bean casserole!

It just wouldn't be Thanksgiving without it.
Dig in!Dig in!
Dig in!

Katrina & John dig into the delicious turkey. Mmmmm.


Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0507s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb