Burj Arab


Advertisement
United Arab Emirates' flag
Middle East » United Arab Emirates » Dubai
July 6th 2007
Published: July 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

So the Burj is booked solid today and tmrw..I was going to go for afternoon tea...they serve till 7pm..but sleeping in till 2pm didnt'help my booking request. They had one reservation at 8pm for the çhocholate fountain, however, that is too close to our departure time for India. I am very lucky to have access to the net at my fintger tips..Honerine's family here is wonderful. Auntie Diane has a daughter here in her mid twenties, so there is tons of product, cell phones, and a lap top at any time of the day. Oh well, I wanted to see the world's only 7 star Hotel, however they are bulinding another one in Abu Dabi, the Emrites Palalce or something..maybe I'll go there one day..apparantly there is tons more money there...crazy this middle east place. My friend Noriko would go nuts in this place...guess what we are doing today...yes, you got it..shopping! It totally sucks for me as I can't buy cuz I can't carry anything...the stuff is not that expensive either...well, in the markets at least. So I am probably going to go to a cyber cafe and upload some photos so dial up would take me about a week. Not sure what access I'll have in India..but I've already heard the horror stories on constant rain, one fan, and about a million mosquitos. Oh wait now it's reached 5 million! Great...anyhoo, what can you do?! I am really not so looking forward to another plane, I have about 7 more plane rides to go, so I should get used to them....fun times...I am soo grateful for my experience here in the middle east. All the people have been nothing short of fabulous and I am glad to have made their acquaintance!



Advertisement



6th July 2007

Photo's
Hey Fanu - I can't see any pics - I searched the site to no avail... :(

Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0559s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb