Ski Dubai


Advertisement
United Arab Emirates' flag
Middle East » United Arab Emirates » Dubai
June 14th 2007
Published: August 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Snow Time!Snow Time!Snow Time!

Snow Bunny Chelle
We went skiing. Yes that is correct - we have just been skiing in the desert. And it was fanastic.

I took Jeremy on a date to Ski Dubai, which is in mall of the emirates. We had dinner at a little 'apres' ski restaurant and then hit the slopes. I haven't skied in over 10 years ( after my knee reconstruction I switched to snow boarding instead) but I now think that I may switch back to skiing. It was awfully fun!

There were a few hairy moments, like the moment I tried to do my first turn on skis, but after my third dun down the hill I really had the hang of it.

The only downside to the event was the fact that it was so amazingly cold in there that we had to cut our time short and leave before we got pneumonia. They only issue you with thin shell jackets (instead of fleecy ski vests) and quite frankly that with a t-shirt underneath just didn't quite cut the mustard.




Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Ski Dubai 3Ski Dubai 3
Ski Dubai 3

The outside of ski dubai


Tot: 0.272s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 63; dbt: 0.0997s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb