My first car crash


Advertisement
United Arab Emirates' flag
Middle East » United Arab Emirates » Dubai
May 16th 2007
Published: August 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I have today had my first ever car crash. Luckily I was not driving. We were in a large, black (not sure what the color has to do with it but I am a girl and the only thing we really notice on cars is the color) Mercedes 4x4. We were being driven by a Iraqi/German guy who is one of the senior project managers on my project. He also happens to be one of the worst drivers I have ever met.

This guy doesn't stay in his lane, hardly ever watches the road, drives rather fast and today drove right into the back of a car that was stopped in front of us. The only other time I have driven with him we only just missed having a large crash and the other car involved had to lock up their brakes to avoid us as Adel drove straight into their lane! Needless to say I will never be getting into another car with him, ever again. I was sitting in the back seat and I flew completley forward - even with a seat belt on, and now have a little bit of whiplash in my neck..


The
MercedesMercedesMercedes

The big bump!
photos with this entry show how a trench is dug in Dubai. Instead of using mechanical diggers they arm a small army of guys with spades and send them into the road.




Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.045s; Tpl: 0.022s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0153s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb