Holiday 2005 - Dubai


Advertisement
United Arab Emirates' flag
Middle East » United Arab Emirates » Dubai
April 1st 2007
Published: April 1st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Holiday 2005 - Dubai

 Middle East » United Arab Emirates » Dubai By Supasuz
April 1st 2007
Suzanne
En route from Melbourne to London I stayed in Dubai for two days.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

Outside my hotel room, straight ahead.Outside my hotel room, straight ahead.
Outside my hotel room, straight ahead.

You can't see or feel just how hot and dry this city is. It was three blocks walk to the supermarket and I felt like I had run a marathon. Everyone here takes taxis, even for very small distances.
Dubai city sights tourDubai city sights tour
Dubai city sights tour

Jumeirah Mosque
Dubai city sights tourDubai city sights tour
Dubai city sights tour

Buildings across Dubai Creek. Yeah...'creek'.
Walking aroundWalking around
Walking around

The twin towers are a lot further around than they look, about 1-2kms. There is another wind tower to look at.
My hotelMy hotel
My hotel

The building at the end of the road, with the pink stucco and mirrored windows is where I stayed.


Tot: 0.118s; Tpl: 0.055s; cc: 10; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0188s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb