What To Do In Abu Dhabi In 4 Days


Advertisement
Published: July 31st 2017
Edit Blog Post

My recent tour in the emirate of Abu Dhabi was quite an experience and very different from anything I had seen. I took advantage of an Etihad coupon I found in a travel blog and I was able to save a whole 20%!o(MISSING)n my flight from Paris. There are a lot to do in Abu Dhabi in four days. The desert and the other attractions made me spend several hours learning new things. The futuristic hotels are available at fair prices and they meet work class standards. If there is a place I can go back any other time it will be Abu Dhabi. It is a great tourist destination where you get to enjoy yourself to the fullest. I met several other people who had tried their holiday in Abu Dhabi and they were really impressed. It is a place where holiday makers find very enjoyable. Some of the things which I did there in my four days stay include the following:

Participate in the desert race




Abu Dhabi has a big share of desert landscape. If you will like to learn more about the desert terrain like I do, then you will find the desert races on 4×4 very interesting. I remember getting stuck in the sand and the struggle we had before we were able to come out. It is a once in life experience which I can’t forget. The whole adventure is very interesting. To make it even better, there are several other people with different types of all-terrain vehicles trying to get through the desert sand.

Spend time in the famous malls




There are several world class shopping malls in Abu Dhabi with merchandise from different parts of the world. You can buy food, clothes among other artifacts in Abu Dhabi. For me to learn more about what is going on in Abu Dhabi, I decided to spend some time doing shopping. In fact, after the first day racing at the desert sands, I decided to oversleep and wake up only to do shopping in different malls. Just to have a feel of the city before returning to my hotel room.

Visit Al Ain Oasis




There will be no life in a desert without an oasis. The oasis has a rich history and I decided to visit the place with my crew. It is a large area with green vegetation. There are different plants and the place is full of life. It is a beautiful place to relax under the trees especially if you happen to arrive at the place in the afternoon under the hot sun. I really enjoyed my time at the oasis. The day seemed to be very short because it got late and we were to return to our hotel rooms. Abu Dhabi has a lot to offer for any adventure seeker.

Spend time at Yas Marina Circuit & Ferrari World




I love speed, and I decided to spend my fourth day at the Ferrari world. It is a world class circuit built to take world champions to the limit. I am not a racer, but the way the circuit is built made me admire the racers. I was lucky to watch drivers perform breathtaking moves along the circuits. If you are yet to decide on a place where you can have a wonderful getaway, try Abu Dhabi and you will never regret.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0378s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb