In Transit, Abu Dhabi


Advertisement
United Arab Emirates' flag
Middle East » United Arab Emirates » Abu Dhabi
September 12th 2015
Published: September 12th 2015
Edit Blog Post

After 14 hrs on an Etihad 787-9 in First Class, we arrived in Abu Dhabi feeling pretty good. Slept well in my little hide-away. I have come to the decision that 1st class is the only way to fly, sadly I doubt I will have the experience again. The Etihad Premium Lounge is fabulous. The hummus was the best I have tried EVER! Can't wait to get into Athens this afternoon. I think we might eat Greek tonight ... hehe


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Etihad Lounge Food BarEtihad Lounge Food Bar
Etihad Lounge Food Bar

The food is amazing. I could not give it justice with my clumsy words. The quality and freshness was beyond my expectations
Etihad Lounge seating areaEtihad Lounge seating area
Etihad Lounge seating area

There is so much to do in The Lounge. The loos not only had heated toilet seats, their was an attendant making sure your "visit" was satisfying!
Etihad Lounge Etihad Lounge
Etihad Lounge

Very comfortable areas to relax in.
Etihad Lounge BarEtihad Lounge Bar
Etihad Lounge Bar

The bar area in The Lounge
Walter is seat 2FWalter is seat 2F
Walter is seat 2F

Walter in his hideaway - we had a sliding petition between us so we could be together but not.
Waiting for a late dinnerWaiting for a late dinner
Waiting for a late dinner

Ready for dinner. Actually this was about 2.30am as I had missed the dinner hour as I fell asleep. The chef (yes their is an in flight chef for us in 1st Class) was getting my dinner ready. How spoilt am I? A chef at my beck and call hehe


Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0326s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb