I've Pimped My Ride


Advertisement
United Arab Emirates' flag
Middle East » United Arab Emirates » Abu Dhabi
September 5th 2006
Published: September 5th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Ding!Ding!Ding!

Wing clipped.
The roads out here in Abu Dhabi are well laid out with proper junctions. They are wide, smooth and well maintained. They are well lit. There are quite strict MOT style checks every year and the vast majority of the vehicles are new and in good condition. The Police are visible, well trained and equipped, courteous and efficient. The traffic in the city is busy, but always keeps moving, and the further out of town you get the amount of vehicles drops to virtually empty status.

Despite all this not a day goes past without me witnessing, hearing or seeing the outcome of some sort of altercation involving at least two vehicles. The screech of tyres blends in with the blast of horns and the hum of the air con as background noise that you don’t even notice.

I will allow you to draw your own conclusions as to why there is such a lot of RTAs out here, but I can tell you one thing, it’s not MY driving.

So, after a chap in a 3 tonne truck decided he wanted to be in the same lane as me, and despite my sweet braking/swerving skills, I managed
PimpedPimpedPimped

All my brothers in the house say "yeah"
to get my wing clipped. The Police were there within a few minutes and put the blame (quite rightly) on the other driver, leaving me only with a trip to my insurers and then to the body shop - not Anita Rodick’s “Oyster & Cow Phlegm Facial Scrub” shop - I mean the “Auto Denter” as they call it out here.

In response to the gauntlet thrown down by Charles (check out his tricked up SII Disco here rocasta.com Photo gallery - Disco - Modded) I took the opportunity to make a few mods to my own sweet ride.

Jealous much?



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

How low can you go?How low can you go?
How low can you go?

This will rock in the desert, and by "rock" I mean be effing useless.
A good grillingA good grilling
A good grilling

I wanted a sort of Snoop Dogg meets Off-Road Monthly meets Lady Penelope look, which I think I have achieved.


5th September 2006

OMG
Sweet Mary, mother of Jesus, man what on earth have you done???? It must be too much sun yerve been and had yer brain fried, be Jesus.
5th September 2006

Pimp Daddy
Word Up, G, Sweet ride, Man, that some funky ass shit! Bet all da bitches wanna get it on in the back of that pimp wagon. I am humbled, man. Laters
5th September 2006

Oh Lordy!!
Oh my God...he has finally lost the plot...all that dodgy Arab moonshine has finally rotted what was left of his brain.....
10th February 2007

ha
your car looks sound as, geezer
8th May 2007

I Am Super Dick
Yo Homeboy that ride is wiggity wack my mum can shit better tha that

Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.023s; cc: 6; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0604s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb