Milan to Melbourne via Abu Dhabi


Advertisement
Published: June 28th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Sunday 24 June, 2012

Milan to Hobart, via Abu Dhabi, UAE

I was able to sleep in as I didn’t need to leave for the airport until 10.30 am, so a relaxed breakfast without rushing. It was good. Then full on again once at the airport – luggage drop – security checks – waiting for flights – and waiting some more.

It was a good, easy 9-hour flight though, and not too cramped, I had two seats to myself, so I wasn’t forced to make conversation with anyone which I thought was a bonus and prayed the next sector from Abu Dhabi to Melbourne would be just as good!



Once in Abu Dhabi though things changed. The connecting flight was late, so instead of waiting 2 ½ hours the wait dragged out to 4 ½ before we were up in the air. Okay, so now we’re on the way and the young French woman sitting next to me moved to another seat which again left me with two seats to myself… perfect!



It is such a long trip – another 12 ½ hours in the air. I watched two movies and two TV programs between a half hour kip here and an hour there, people coughing, babies crying, call buttons going off, announcements over the PA. Do I sound like I’m complaining… just worn out I think, but I was also concerned that because we were late leaving, I might miss my connection through to Hobart.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.129s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 56; dbt: 0.054s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb