ANZAC Day


Advertisement
Turkey's flag
Middle East » Turkey
April 25th 2012
Published: April 30th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Hot today, late start after Cooper sat up and watched Barcelona lose on the computer - thanks to Yusuf sending us the link, it just wasn't on the TV here. The guys that work here have been amazing nothing is too much trouble - not even at 1.30am!!!

It's 5.30pm here, Greg has given me an early mothers day present and taken the kids to the park to leave me to cull and pack yet again. Have clothes in the bath ready to wash here for the last time - lookking forward to have a washing machine in Greece.

Eleni has organised our pick up for us - she's been really amazing. It's our one luxury when we can to have someone waiting at the airport to take us to where we are going. We've used public transport and taxis but I like having someone there waiting for us!!!

So as thing heat up I'm discarding what I can, have a huge pile to send home but after todays experience inthe postoffice I'll wait to send stuff from Greece - where I've got some chance of feeling I know what is going on, here in the old town I'm contending with language and gender and certainly don't feel I'm winning. Prague was similar - but only language - no gender to make it more difficult.


Additional photos below
Photos: 23, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.216s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1106s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb