Day 116: Saklikent Gorge


Advertisement
Turkey's flag
Middle East » Turkey
August 22nd 2011
Published: August 25th 2011
Edit Blog Post

This morning we left early and drove for a few hours to the Saklikent Gorge, which is a canyon with a river running through it which you can tube down. I decided not to do the tubing because I'd just done it a few weeks earlier in America and I want to have enough money to go hot air ballooning when we get to Cappadocia. So I sat by the river and had lunch which was nice. After they got back we went for a walk through the canyon, wading through the water and climbing over rocks, the opposite direction to where they had tubed. It was really cool and I'm glad we got to do that otherwise it would have been a pretty quiet day for me. After a couple of hours walking we headed back to the bus and drove to Fethiye, which is where we were spending the next 2 nights.

The hotel was nice and we had a BBQ dinner there. They also had a set of scales in the foyer which I made the mistake of using! I am really looking forward to getting home and getting back into a routine of eating and exercising properly!

After dinner we went for a walk into the town and along the water. Tomorrow we are going on another boat cruise for the day which sounds really awesome.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0521s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb