Another day..another week..another month in Eskişehir


Advertisement
Turkey's flag
Middle East » Turkey
May 8th 2007
Published: August 9th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Room with a viewRoom with a viewRoom with a view

From my current kitchen in Eski - listening to the world outside..
Hmmm...it seems that all of a sudden I felt the need to write some more. I've got some pix I can add to. Maybe it's because of not travelling around Turkey for about 3 months. I have needs, you know? Well, what can I say. I feel so normal here all of a sudden. That's why is time for me to go away..where? - I guess that to other place. I need to get on moving. I'm bored and boring. But before my French class starts again...let me write some random thoughts..and what happened here lately..who knows, you might need this info for a future travel..here!
Looks like summer settled in: +30 degrees C! I need to get some tan fast..
- they are working on the bridge near the center park...seems a giant green..aaamm...leech. The support of the bridge looks 3 times bigger than the bridge itself. Hehehe..Turkish style
- yesterday I ate icecream for the first time in 2 months and really really goooood 😊 (I love the fact that is not melting)
- they officially turned on all the fountains around the city: the fish, the ladder, the tulips, the statues..
- we have new statues
The "small" green mosqueThe "small" green mosqueThe "small" green mosque

On some remote street..
around: a snail, a turtle, a bear - they are meant to keep cars from trasspassing :P
- open air terraces and cafes are active..lively coloured..and some more expensive that it should
- I've started to be bored of Sıla salad...too much lemon I guess
- Eurovision preparation: my sim card needs recharging for the vote and to clean the couch :D
ehh.. Serbia won and I wasted 10 credits on that voting
- my parents are preparing to show up here: they want to see how my life is here..I can't wait to pick them up from Istanbul 2 weeks later...

And days and nights pass...how quicky we grow old and how fast the sun rises and sets again...mmm...so...here are some things I did lately...told in pictures..because them - most of all - attract the eyes of the beholder..

Well these pictures are randomly posted. I took all of them on my way to desperately find some new attractions of this modern city. I've found small cute streets, nice mosques, strange houses with the windows almost on the ground, nice flowers, city scapes..Well,
A VERY green mosque
..on a small street, hidden by tiny houses 😊sometimes it's
A VERY green mosqueA VERY green mosqueA VERY green mosque

..on a small street, hidden by tiny houses :)
comes to you just to take your lazy bones for a walk..

Enjoy........




Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement

Back streetsBack streets
Back streets

..not all you see means sparkles
House for oneHouse for one
House for one

..would you like to live here?
There is a woman in the back :PThere is a woman in the back :P
There is a woman in the back :P

isn't this the largest street in Eski?!
Piure cu varza roşiePiure cu varza roşie
Piure cu varza roşie

Smashed potatoes and red cabbage - I said - made by Adina :P:P:P
Baby pine treeBaby pine tree
Baby pine tree

I planted it! It's my first son! Muhahaha
La Gorda  - made in TurkeyLa Gorda  - made in Turkey
La Gorda - made in Turkey

Looks like Botero's or not??
Reşadiye camiiReşadiye camii
Reşadiye camii

OUR mosque..our pride..our heart of the city..
SwinggggSwingggg
Swingggg

..while waiting for the water service to re-open :)
LiliacLiliac
Liliac

heavenly smell!!!!
Garden carriageGarden carriage
Garden carriage

Dude,who stole my horses?!
The fishThe fish
The fish

..water zoo :P


18th May 2007

Abt SILA, I recommend my method: "Limon suyusiz" (or however you write this stuff, hehe) - always works :D afiyet olsun, Canavar, lookin' 4ward 2 C U again...miss U much!
18th May 2007

.....
Very nice blog my dear sister (i hope that I am still yours). I see that you use your camera effectively, pictures are really nice. There are so many things i want to share with you, so many thoughts,so many pictures. I miss you...and of course Eskisehir.
14th August 2007

Awesome pictures..
Hey Adina, Thanks a lot for posting bunch of lovely photographs from the place where I lived and treasure beautiful memories of people and dear friends like u.. I was in a flash back while looking at your pictures..thanks again..great job !!

Tot: 0.135s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 58; dbt: 0.0762s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb