One Wonderful Sunny Sunday In Kutahya


Advertisement
Turkey's flag
Middle East » Turkey
March 20th 2007
Published: March 20th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Swimming PoolSwimming PoolSwimming Pool

I could enjoy for first time in Turkey thermal water. It was very nice because outside the swimming pool was very cold, but inside it was warm.

prueba
First of all I would like to explain you where is this city called Kutahya where I spent a really good Sunday (exact date March 18th 2007). This city is located approximately 70 kilometers to the south of Eskisehir and it takes about one hour to be there. I went with other trainees: Hamdi from Tunisia, Asami from Japan, Nena from Macedonia, Jelena from Serbia and Agata from Poland and of course some AIESECers from Eskisehir. Sadly Adina, Alina and Micky from Romania could not go to this awesome trip because they had to work in their school. (Although you don't believe in Turkey and other muslim countries is mandatory to work on Sundays) Tanya from Russia was in Bursa and Yahia with Menna from Egypt were in Istanbul. The trip started at 10 in the morning and we were prepared to start to live a really great adventure.

Kutahya is a city known by its porcelain, is the main porcelain producer of Turkey and it's one of the most famous in the world. We arrived to this city around 11 AM and we stayed in a Five Star Hotel outside the city with thermal water...it was fantastic and
Restaurant in the CastleRestaurant in the CastleRestaurant in the Castle

This restaurant inside the castle is very beautiful and you can taste traditional turkish food. It was turning around and it was very nice to be changing the vıew of the landscapes each second.
it reminded me the thermal water in a beautiful city in Colombia called Santa Rosa de Cabal. It was the first time for me in Turkey to be in the Turkish Baths and they were amazing. We also could stay in Sauna, Jacuzzi and make some exercise in the Gym...hehehe...

We stayed in the Hotel until 17:00 and then we decided to go around the city which is a little bit smaller than Eskisehir with 660,000 inhabitants but it was very cute. We visited the biggest company in Kutahya - which is, as you can imagine - the factory that produces the porcelain. We visited a huge castle which remains from the 19th century and it has inside a beautiful restaurant where you can taste traditional turkish food.



Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

Ruins of the CastleRuins of the Castle
Ruins of the Castle

These are the ruins of the castle which remains from the 19th Century.
Asami and meAsami and me
Asami and me

My little sweet and cute friend Asami with her fantastic smile and me.
Drinking the TeaDrinking the Tea
Drinking the Tea

I am drinking the tea with (Left to Right) Jelena from Serbia, me, Nena from Macedonia and Asami from Japan.
View of Kutahya from the CastleView of Kutahya from the Castle
View of Kutahya from the Castle

Wonderful...dont you think?
Asami, Jelena and meAsami, Jelena and me
Asami, Jelena and me

Asami, Jelena and me in the thermal water
Lake on the roadLake on the road
Lake on the road

I found this lake in the way from Eskisehir to Kutahya...I hope I can swim there
Our Japanese FriendOur Japanese Friend
Our Japanese Friend

Can you see how sexy are the Japanese girls?
Preparing DinnerPreparing Dinner
Preparing Dinner

The girls where preparing my dinner with this beautiful porcelain.
Porcelain in KutahyaPorcelain in Kutahya
Porcelain in Kutahya

The Porcelain in Kutahya is one of the most famous around the world. You can see how beautiful it is. This photo was taken inside the factory where this porcelain is produced.


2nd April 2007

That was nice!!!!!
I really glad for you!!!! You really are enjoying this experience!!! Those photos are too interesting, mya samo day I'll be there!!! Jajauja

Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0413s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb