Adana - city of huge palm trees :)


Advertisement
Turkey's flag
Middle East » Turkey
January 7th 2007
Published: March 4th 2007
Edit Blog Post

now pictures

later comments 😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement

The tallest palm  tree I've ever seen in my lifeThe tallest palm  tree I've ever seen in my life
The tallest palm tree I've ever seen in my life

don't judge me, in Romania I've seen only tiny ones :(
Orange treesOrange trees
Orange trees

I even ate one...sour at first, bitter in the end..iuuuhhh
Orange treeOrange tree
Orange tree

want some???
Kurban bayramıKurban bayramı
Kurban bayramı

sacrifice time for sheep - I didn't enjoy much the view :(((
New Year dinnerNew Year dinner
New Year dinner

Colombian and Romanian style :)
New Year partyyyyNew Year partyyyy
New Year partyyyy

Me,Lady,Mehmet and Mete in a bar
Suppose it was water behind..Suppose it was water behind..
Suppose it was water behind..

..as it should have been :P - Seyhan nehri (river)
Me and Lady (CO)Me and Lady (CO)
Me and Lady (CO)

cosita rica :D
Endless imaginationEndless imagination
Endless imagination

or "what people do for money" hahaha
Fountain in the parkFountain in the park
Fountain in the park

Zübeyde Hanım Park
Kurban bayramı breakfastKurban bayramı breakfast
Kurban bayramı breakfast

We had breakfast with a Turkish family in the first day of the religious holiday (Thanks a lot, Mete!)
Atatürk Park in AdanaAtatürk Park in Adana
Atatürk Park in Adana

..artificial fountain


7th March 2007

love your pics!
Love your pics! Keep on posting! I want some writing added to the pile of pics , pls! Mona, former AIESEC trainee, now in bleak London.

Tot: 0.186s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 62; dbt: 0.117s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb