A sad loss in Antalya


Advertisement
Turkey's flag
Middle East » Turkey » Mediterranean » Antalya
December 8th 2009
Published: March 28th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Antalya, very popular with Russian tourists is in the south west of Turkey. From Fetiyhe it’s a good 3 hours by bus. Lucky I found a store with some tasty meringue before we got on the bus. Unfortunately I also experienced a tragic loss after finding out something I thought I had lost from the bus the night before was now gone.

Anyway we got to Antalya and Ivan met a guy on the bus Firaz, who was originally from Syria but doing his internship in the states. Firaz took us to the hotel he was staying at which was right at the back of the old town. It was a decent place for 50turkish lihar we got a 3 person room with breakfast.

It was a good nights sleep that night.

Note: As I couldn't locate my photos for this trip I have used some of my brothers photos. They are much the same as my photos and memories from the trip. Please have a look at his blog here


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement



Tot: 0.364s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 19; qc: 76; dbt: 0.1047s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb