ready to return


Advertisement
Turkey's flag
Middle East » Turkey » Marmara » Istanbul
October 9th 2006
Published: October 9th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Fly back tomorrow morning and İ'm ready to stop travelling now but very apprehensive about returning to England. İ have NOTHİNG to return to >> and it certainly no longer feels like İ'm coming home >> as İ have no home to return to and no idea where İ'll be sleeping tomorrow night! İ think my time living in England is drawing to a close.. plenty of strong reasons.
Difficult few days ahead yet again.
İ've recovered from my illness and bought new clothes rather than take my falling apart jeans to the laundry. Along with miraculouslly finding my way through the mountains of Rila to the monestary and somehow cheating death. İ see with clarity now all the crap back "home" and who truly cares and is genuine. Wandered the Grand Bazarre today >> a vast marketplace filled wıth fancy goods and no price tags. Got some fake Diesel jeans and haggled wıth the overly friendly sellers.
İ like İstanbul now although I've far preferred most of the other places visited.
Overall İ apologise for the quality of the entries on these blogs >> İ have been too busy to be internet typing most of the time and once here İ have had little time to get my unprepared ideas uploaded >> the photographs are far more interesting to me anyway. Some time in the future İ will make amends and rewrite the whole entry.
Until then...
See some of you soon.
And thanks to those who've trusted and helped me at my most desperate time.


RİCH.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0453s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb