Dinner!


Advertisement
Turkey's flag
Middle East » Turkey » Marmara » Istanbul
November 8th 2008
Published: November 8th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Dancing to MJDancing to MJDancing to MJ

In my room.
Oh man. Last night was fun. I ended up hosting a dinner party kind of deal that Kendra put together; Zac, who is rather a gourmet, and my room mate Uygar made everyone dinner--spaghetti and soup and salad. I was kind of nervous that my room mates would be annoyed, but Afşın just closed his door and Uygar and his homie hung out with us and really enjoyed themselves. There were, in total, like 12 people hangin' out in my relatively small apartment I think. After dinner people salsa danced in Uygar's room, debated the Armenian genocide, and I hung out in my room for a little bit after feeling kind of overwhelmed by the social situation. I felt better once Kendra came and hung out with me for a bit, after which we had a pig pile and a short Michael Jackson dance party in my room and then went out to Taksim for dancing and drama and losing my phone. Good combo!

Anyway, it ended up being a rather nice night. Hopefully I'll have another dance party here. I also wish I'd gotten a photo or two of everyone together before the dance party. Oh well.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

DJ FrankDJ Frank
DJ Frank

Pumpin out the MJ


Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0514s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb