Others


Advertisement
Turkey's flag
Middle East » Turkey » Marmara » Istanbul
October 12th 2008
Published: October 12th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Okay, so there are Others. More than one, more than the one I mentioned last time. What else is new? Nothing--everything is as messy and strange (and, I should say, perhaps as interesting) as ever. So I guess I should qualify that last entry a bit, but I'm not sure how exactly. Well, no, it was true--particularly at the moment. It's still true, but maybe not so...unbridledly as I felt it in that moment.

Also, I forgot I linked this to my facebook profile, so I know there are at least one or two of you who have read it who I didn't even think knew about it, almost definitely more, looking at the number of hits my blog has been getting, now that I think about it. If I had known you were reading it I probably wouldn't have posted some of the things I said here, but in the interest of privacy more than anything else. Much of it is stuff I would have or did say to you privately, but which I would have withheld from this blog if I'd known how public a forum it was, eh? One example is that last entry, which I moved from public view because it concerns things I haven't exactly discussed with the person it concerned, and because it was perhaps a bit overzealous--I don't think I would have posted if I'd remembered I'd left this the blog public knowledge of people other than those I'm close to back home who don't know the person it concerned and who I basically don't feel the desire to keep my silly, potent, and sometimes fleeting sentiments at such moments private from. It's okay, though--I guess that's just one of those ways I keep myself honest without even knowing it, hah. Can't even help it now. I'll try to keep writing as openly as possible regardless of who is reading.

Anyway, yesterday I went to the archeological museum. It was fucking amazing. More on that later when I have more than a couple hours of sleep.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0664s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb