Another


Advertisement
Turkey's flag
Middle East » Turkey » Marmara » Istanbul
October 9th 2008
Published: October 9th 2008
Edit Blog Post

In Dan Simmons' Hyperion Cantos, the first message the ultimate robot intelligence from the future sends back in time to the present is, "THERE IS ANOTHER." That is the message I send you now. Except the other is a girl, I suppose. Just because she is another doesn't mean much. It means something is happening, but I don't know what exactly yet. All I know is she is one of the prettiest girls I have ever seen, she is a good dancer, and I have really, genuinely enjoyed the few times I've interacted with her one-on-one when she's felt comfortable enough to show her true colors around me. And her name is Kendra. So yeah.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0506s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb