Greetings from Doha


Advertisement
Qatar's flag
Middle East » Qatar » Doha
September 19th 2008
Published: September 19th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I know I know I have been here for 5 weeks now and have not yet updated my blog but I'm not gonna lie - my social like is nuts here and I hardly ever have the time to check email because we are always off doing something! I don't really have the time now either but I definitely plan to write a long blog with pics (though they mostly consist of us drinking or eating!) this week. But I just got my address so I wanted to send that out to people - would love love love to receive some mail over here. It is trustworthy and I will def get it though it could take a few weeks.

The International School of Choueifait
c/o Danielle Johnston
Al-Onaizah Street #825
West Bay Area #66
P.O. Box 22085
Doha, Qatar

Also someone called me last Sunday from the States but I work Sundays - our weekends are friday and saturday so if you call me on Sunday it will have to be in the early afternoon your time (7hour time difference). Again, my number is 011-974-605-3292. I can text as well but apparently sometimes sending our texts from here do not always arrive but I will def reply (you just might not receive it!).

Im really loving it here but its so hot that its unreal. About 2 weeks ago it was 51 celsius which is about 123 degrees fahrenheit. that was an extreme but its well over 105 every day! Hope all iswell with everyone. Miss you all.
Lots of love
D

Advertisement



19th September 2008

We Miss you!
Sounds like you are having a blast D - I couldnt be happier for you! It's starting to get cold here in Vermont - in the low 60's! The leaves are starting to change...and before you know it, we'll have snow, and you'll still be tanning in the 123 degree weather! I cant wait to see you again soon...and get some pictures of us drinking and eating (you know that WE do that the best) haha. Hope your having a fantastic time...and I'm sure the kids love you! Ash and I will be sure to take some pictures and send them along to you! miss you! Meg

Tot: 0.104s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0627s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb