Kite Surfing Lessons Oman (klo) Kite Camps


COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader
Oman's flag
Middle East » Oman
March 16th 2012
Published: March 16th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Hello, Guys

I took a kite surfing holiday to Oman Muscat for 1 week. i hooked up with james & olesya from kitesurfing-lessons. com. They are a kite surfing company located within Muscat city Oman.

I took a 6hr beginner kite surfing course with them. The course was run over a few windy afternoons. I found Olesya & James who are IKO Intructors to be very helpful and patient. These guys got me up and kite surfing after 6hrs and i was really enjoying the time with them.

http://www.kitesurfing-lessons.com

They do lessons on Al zaibah beach! this is a great location for anyone wanting to learn kite surfing. The location makes for a short drive from your hotel where ever you’re located in Muscat city.

What i liked about kiteurfing-lessons.com is there high level of teaching experience and there really friendly attitude. From my course I got an International kite boarding qualification and they also sell some really nice kitesurfing gear at there shop.

After my course was complete, they took me on my first kite surfing safari to a flat windy lagoon. This national geographic lagoon was very flat & windy with waist deep water. this made for perfect conditions for training. Olesya and James supplied us with an awesome camping setup, Arabic tipi style tents, toilet, showers, and lots of hot food and shelter from the wind, alo a power boat was on hand for rescues and evening fishing trip. What a cool experience. The wind was pumping 20 knots the whole 3 days we were on safari.

The costs for beginner course and a kite safari was well priced.

I was happy to pay them for their awesome work. I know about kitesurfing prices because i once tried to learn kite surfing in Egypt and this was very expensive without any form of quality or service.

I would honestly recommend these guys for all your kite surfing needs in Oman. You can enjoy all the sites of the city as well as learning to kite in some really cool locations around Oman that they offer.

Catch them here : www.kitesurfing-lessons.com

I think there email is : info@kitesurfing-lessons.com



Cheeezz.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader_blog_bottom



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0324s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb