Talking to myself...


Advertisement
Jordan's flag
Middle East » Jordan » West » Madaba
September 5th 2008
Published: September 5th 2008
Edit Blog Post

1 Sep - Ramadan starts. Officially on my own now...ho hum.

I gave Nafis my mobile number so he keeps calling. Finally, I pick up and agree that he can drive me to Madaba. Found a great, cheap wee hotel online. Nafis has difficulty finding it but eventually, we find it and he drops me off. After various conversations that he thinks of me as his sister, if I have any problems I call him and that I should find a husband when I get home. What a guy!

2 - 5 September - v relaxing week just chilling out in this great, family run hotel. Read loads, email, get the blog up to date, sort through my photos (even manage to get them onto disk!), eat two nights in the hotel on their terrace and head out three evenings to experience dining alone. Yes, I'm talking to myself, the hotel staff speak limited English and there doesn't seem to be any other English speaking guests. Looking forward to meeting the GAP crew so I can have a conversation again.

Despite it being Ramadan, I'm managing one beer a day 😊

Next stop Casablanca, Morocco 😊

Bi 4 now!

Advertisement



6th September 2008

Hello
Just sitting in the kitchen watching the rain..... Enjoy Morocco!

Tot: 0.167s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 22; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0578s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb