Israel cancelled - dang Coronavirus!!!!


Advertisement
Jordan's flag
Middle East » Jordan » South » Wadi Rum
March 11th 2020
Published: March 12th 2020
Edit Blog Post

It's official. We were informed by GAdventures today that the Israel part of the trip has been cancelled. There is a mandatory 14 day quarantine for anyone entering the county. Most of the people on the trip need to make alternative arrangements. I know that GAdventures will take care and probably give us a voucher for the Israel part. I fully intend on coming back to Israel.

At my hotel in Aquaba, I spent over 2 hours trying to rebook my flight. My original flight was from Tel Aviv to San Diego. Now I'm trying to rebook out of Amman, Jordan. I tried 3 different phone numbers and they kept sending me back to the 800 number. There was over 60 minute wait to talk to someone. I tried to change it online, which didn't work. I tried the App, which didn't work. I gave up & booked another flight out of Amman, and hope I can get a refund for the part of the original flight that I am not doing.

Another blog entry will discuss leaving the Bedouin camp and going to Aquaba.

Advertisement



12th March 2020

Pandemics are running our world right now
Empathize with your travel problems, Sue. We are only just starting to be faced with limitations here and the simplest create havoc. Pity the folks in Italy who have the worst restrictions. At least China is seeing fewer cases of virus and may mean the worst is over in a couple of months Welcome home

Tot: 0.133s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 45; dbt: 0.07s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb