1st destination: Amman, Jordan


Advertisement
Jordan's flag
Middle East » Jordan » North » Amman
October 2nd 2009
Published: October 3rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

The Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan



2nd October 2009

Having just spent two weeks on a family holiday in Cyprus, it wasn't ideal having just 40 hours to prepare for a round the world trip as well as saying my goodbyes to friends and family, shopping and getting hair cut etc! As usual though, I managed to get everything done (with a bit of help from my mum too!) with minutes to spare and off I went to the airport!

The flight was really good, I've never flown with Royal Jordanian before but they were efficient and friendly. Flight left on time, food was adequate and plenty of drinks were served. Really annoyed though, realised on the flight that I've forgotten my hard drive with all my films and TV episodes, not the end of the world though because I've still got loads of DVDs to keep me occupied. The flight was only four and a half hours and I arrived at Queen Alia International Airport, Amman at midnight and on time.

Customs and immigration was a lot better than expected (hell of a lot better than the U.S, but that doesn't take much to beat!) and got another cool stamp in my passport to add to my collection.

Thought i'd made a stupid mistake with the taxi outside the airport, was really tired and forgot to ask the driver how much it would be! Turned out to be really cheap so tipped the driver after finally arriving at my first accommodation of the trip, The Gondola Hotel & Suites, Amman.

The hotel is really nice, everything I need for my 3 night stay: comfortable & clean. The staff even set up an email address and printed me some business cards for my stay in Jordan!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.162s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1086s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb