Some of the taxi drivers understand my accent


Advertisement
Jordan's flag
Middle East » Jordan » North » Amman
June 14th 2009
Published: June 14th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Ok so apparently I say Al Jamiya al Urdania in a completely different way than people who speak arabic do because it has only about at 30% success rate compared to if I just say University of Jordan although al bawayya Al Reyees tends to work a lot better than main gate. So typically I leave my apartment at 7:15 although it only take about 15 tops to get to school to be there for my 8:00 am private secession that I have either with Eustatha Muna or Eustatha Rabia. Then I have 3 hours of Fus ha or standard arabic followed on mondays by a 2 hour listening section, which I can assure you is a prefect replica of what hell is going to be like, one hour for lunch if it is monday which is basically a shwarma sandwich across from the main gate for about $1.5 US and then back for two hours of colloquial. Then I walk up the street to the fancy internet haven TAGKS which is where I correspond with you lovely people before I do my homework or go out and run errands. This is basically everything that happened today which is basically a regular day. If anyone has any good recipes please let me know. Although the $1 shwarma is serving me well ^_^


Additional photos below
Photos: 63, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

The Third CircleThe Third Circle
The Third Circle

In Amman People do not use street names and numbers. You describe where what you want to go is near. This is duwar thatha or the third circle near where I live
King AbdullahKing Abdullah
King Abdullah

Everywhere there are huge pictures of the king on bilboards and buildings on peoples walls...btw he really doesnt look anything like this anymore
RashaRasha
Rasha

Rasha and I were having a competition about who could take the most pictures of the other while they werent looking


14th June 2009

Waaah~ Looks like you have a lovely apartment and sounds like your days are passing peacefully (other than the hell part)! I'm glad to know things are going well and you're having fun! xD
15th June 2009

not again!
seceding from the union again, eh? it sounds really awesome! I'm really excited to come see there!
16th June 2009

kitchen
i do not understand the picture of your kitchen
16th June 2009

oh now i do! i had to look sideways
22nd June 2009

Nice pictures
Nice set of pictures. Can you check and see if I am still on the blog notification list. I have not gotten a notification for the last two bogs.
1st July 2009

Grammar
Tell Nate that I am glad that your poor use of grammar and spelling bothers someone else besides me. ;)

Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0526s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb