the Dead Sea


Advertisement
Jordan's flag
Middle East » Jordan » North » Amman
May 24th 2008
Published: May 24th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Yesterday we went to the Dead Sea! It was really cool. For some of those who do not know much about it I will tell you. For starters it is the lowest point on the earth I believe. The neatest thing about it is you really cannot do much in it except for float! It is so full of salt and so bouyant that you can't swim, drown, or hardly move! It was quite an experience. My favorite part is that nothing is alive in it, so I do not have to worry about creatures bothering me😊 It is also said that the mud from the sea can be used for a nice skin treatment, which many of my classmates covered themselves from head to toe! This made great pictures😊 We were told that it will probably not be around in 30-40 years, so it was great we were able to go. We were only there from 9:30ish to about 12:00ish. It is pretty hot there and you can easily dehydrate. Nothing else really went on yesterday it was a pretty laid back day😊 I mean where else can you earn college credit by sitting on the beach?!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 47; dbt: 0.04s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb