Sick


Advertisement
Israel's flag
Middle East » Israel
May 16th 2007
Published: May 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well it was bound to happen eventually over the course of the trip, and I'm glad it's now rather than later. I'm sick 😞

I think it was food poisoning from something I ate in Turkey - I've had food poisoning once before and this feels strikingly similar - classic flu-like symptoms on day 1, headache, dizziness, & upset stomach on day 2. If I'm right, I should be almost fine by day 3 and I can get back to enjoying this trip. Fingers crossed - I don't want my poor timing to ruin the trip for Noah and Josh.

Today I slept in while Cecie & Yos, Ron & Debbie, and Noah and Josh are going for a day trip. I think they are visiting Haifa and Caesarea, but I could be wrong. I don't really remember the details of the plans, since my head was spinning when the plans were discussed last night.

But at least now I have a chance to catch up on the 1000000 emails and financial items that I have been ignoring while on vacation. It's nice being out of touch for a while, but touching base on occasion keeps everything in check.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0527s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb