Journal entry 1 - Arrival in Israel.


Advertisement
Israel's flag
Middle East » Israel » Tel Aviv District
February 5th 2011
Published: February 8th 2011
Edit Blog Post

After saying a fond farewell to my mum, dad & sister I set out tfrom Belfast to London Heathrow where I had about 7 hours to wait before the big flight to Tel Aviv. I Arrived in Tel Aviv ben-gurion airport, named after israel's 1st prime minister David Ben Gurion. at 3 in morning our time without any sleep which was actually 5am Israel time. Neill picked me up from airport. Was knackered as I'd basically not slept but was able to get a few hours sleep when I arrived in their family Moshav in Rishpon. I kicked off my holiday by having a scenic walk along the clifftop area of Sharon National park looking down over the surf swell of the Mediterranean sea east of tel aviv. Rounded off the evening with a BBQ at Neill's Family Moshav (group of family buildings) in Rishpon.
Really relaxing day with Neill & family to kick off my adventure with great Israeli hospitality!

Tomorrow to explore around the city of Tel-Aviv and the connecting old town of Jaffa.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.14s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0605s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb