Jerusalem - Tel Aviv


Advertisement
Israel's flag
Middle East » Israel » Tel Aviv District » Tel Aviv
February 17th 2007
Published: August 17th 2007
Edit Blog Post

As I'm typing these lines I'm lying on the sofa of friends in Tel aviv. Just yesterday I arrived here and I already met a lot of new amazing people.
On Friday it was time to leave ar ram. The goodbye was really hard

---- I dont know what happened. 95% of the text I originally typed was lost for some reason. Seems this site had a server crash----


Additional photos below
Photos: 25, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

PressPress
Press

live reporting from Jerualem about the excavations near Al Aqsa
prayer in the old cityprayer in the old city
prayer in the old city

people who were banned from entering the al aqsa compound. On both sides soldiers with guns and tear gas tanks ready to shot it off. After this shot I quickly disappeared
religious jews in Jerusalemreligious jews in Jerusalem
religious jews in Jerusalem

note the "stylish" plastic on the right guys head. They use it as rain protection
the excavation site next to al aqsathe excavation site next to al aqsa
the excavation site next to al aqsa

it enraged the muslim world and nearly triggered a third intifada
in front of damascus gatein front of damascus gate
in front of damascus gate

after the friday prayre finished. Waiting for Ibrahim (the father of my hosts)


Tot: 0.117s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 9; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0834s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1mb