Things are looking good


Advertisement
Israel's flag
Middle East » Israel » North District » Nazareth
July 22nd 2005
Published: September 25th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Not updating the blog for more than a month, doesn't mean that nothing has
happen, on the contrary.
The Inn starts getting guests, and yesterday I got a huge booking for September.
It's a 30 people group that will stay 7 nights including 3 meals a day!!! I hope you
can understand how big is this booking for my business and what a big step is it to make my vision into realty.
This update is going to be a short one, just the news and the most important staff and hopefully next week I will find the time and the inspiration the write more.

As you can see the website is going through a constant improving. Thanks to Nitzan the Inn's website is getting many good feedbacks, and it use me as my business card. We add languages (I still got some work there), the Gallery ill be improved soon and I'm very please with it so far.

But more important is that I'm getting guests! Yesterday I received my first internet booking. I put the Inn's in many hostels' websites (most of them charge 10% and no more) and it was very nice to see that it works.

Last Friday I had 4 Israeli couples staying for 1 night and than at 1700 a clock I got a phone from one of the pilgrim's hostel that they are fully booked and got 10 people group from Poland looking for accommodation. Since my 4 rooms where taken, I asked my neighbor, Ramzi, if we can arrange something in his house. So we put mattresses on the floor and let the group use my kitchen and hall while they slept in his house. It was a big success and everyone was happy about it.

This week I had an American family with 4 children who live in Jordan staying for 3 nights. They traveled in the Galilee area and made Nazareth and The FAI there base. I was most happy to have them. It gave me the feeling of seeing my vision become life.

I've to go. I'm going to post it now though there is more good staff that is happening I'll tell you about it later.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0616s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb