02/05


Advertisement
Israel's flag
Middle East » Israel » North District » Nazareth
May 2nd 2005
Published: September 25th 2005
Edit Blog Post

2 weeks since I last wrote but don't think I was doing nothing.
I'll open with today great news. Odette gave me her word that the house is ours!!! I was so afraid to believe
that this time it's for real but I guess it is! More then happy I feel ready. Ready to walk on this new path,
ready to learn, experience and work as hard as I ever did.
Tomorrow I'm going to Nazareth, first night in the house, first many things.
In the last 2 weeks I met many untrusting people. Zammy, Noam & Amnon from www.hike.co.il forum.
We hike 3 days in the Israeli desert.
I met Marious who is the employer of 12,000 people around the world and is going to be the biggest employer
in Nazareth. We see eye in eye where the city can be and will be in 5 years from now. Unlike me he got the
money to make it happen…

Have I written about Odette? She is the young daughter of late Fauzi Azar, the youngest of 5 daughters and in
charge of the family property. She is the one we negotiate and deal with on the house. At first when we spoke
on the phone she said there is no point in meeting us. After explaining what our plan is and how we are going
to make it we started talking more seriously. After 4-5 meetings the last one with my sister and brother in law
we were close to shake hands. This morning we talked and though there are few issues the lawyers needs to go
over on, she said the house is mine.
I want to cite here a paragraph from my #1 book - Generation X:

"We're off to San Felipe! Mexico beckons. Dag and I talked over the holydays and he convinced me that now's
the time, so we're going to buy a little hotel… Why not join us? I mean what else were we going to do? And
imagine us hoteliers? The brain boggles."

I'm reading this book every now and then and never before two months ago ever believed that I'm going to
end up as hotelier…

Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0535s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb