Getting ready to go


Advertisement
Israel's flag
Middle East » Israel » Jerusalem District » Jerusalem
August 5th 2009
Published: August 5th 2009
Edit Blog Post

It just seems like yesterday that I found out I was accepted for a Mandel Jerusalem Fellowship, a ten month Fellowship in Jerusalem for Jewish educators. I will have the privilege of spending almost a year learning with professors from Hebrew University, collaborating with 7 other Fellows, and thinking of new ways to bring compelling programs involving social justice and spirituality to large state campuses like ours in San Diego.

I will be leaving San Diego on August 30 and intend to use this site as a way to share my learning and experiences and ideas with you. I hope you'll join me for this exciting journey and I look forward to hearing your feedback and comments.

Take care,
Lisa

Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0454s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb