Pre-Departure


Advertisement
Israel's flag
Middle East » Israel » Haifa District » Haifa
July 10th 2015
Published: July 10th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Well, it's finally here. It seems like I've been planning this trip for forever, and now it's right around the corner. I fly out from Sky Harbor at 5:55am on July 30th and land in JFK airport at 1:47pm. There's an 11 hour layover between then and when my flight leaves to Tel Aviv, so I hope to see some of New York's sights or at least just enjoy a famous New York pizza while I wait.

This is only a couple of weeks away, and there's still so much to do. So far, I haven't even decided what to pack. There are SO many thing I want to bring (I mean, I have two closets and tons of drawers full of stuff here). And somehow I'm supposed to fit all of those shoes and clothes into two suitcases? I don't understand how that's supposed to work out. But my dad says he's not going to pay for any more luggage so I guess I'm going to have to think outside of the box for this.

But overall, I'm very excited (and a little nervous) for the trip. I can't wait to see Israel and learn more Hebrew and about Middle Eastern culture and conflicts. However, I can't really say I'm excited for the Hebrew class in August. It's a 5 credit-hour class that's condensed into 4 weeks, and I want to get an A in it. So, my brain may or may not explode by the end of it. But after that, I think I'll be able to relax more and enjoy the experience of being in Israel.

I'm looking forward to exploring and taking pictures of everything so I can keep you all updated. And everyone needs to download the Skype or the What's App app so that I can keep in touch because I'm going to miss you all! I love you guys and I'll be on the lookout for souvenirs to bring back for everyone 😊.

Advertisement



10th July 2015

adventure
Katie, I'm so proud of you for leaping into such an amazing adventure! you are about to have a once in a life time experience and I'm soo excited to see your journey through your blog! Have so much fun sweetheart and I have what's app so I'm here to talk whenever you need anything! I love you sugar plum!

Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0391s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb