my very first entry...


Advertisement
Israel's flag
Middle East » Israel » Haifa District » Haifa
May 18th 2007
Published: May 18th 2007
Edit Blog Post

well i'm still in israel so i'm not really sure what i should write about so i'll try to include some background about me and my trip, and some updates about what's going on recently.
first, a more detailed itinerary of my trip: 13/06/07 - arriving to camp kutz, a summer camp of the jewish reform movement (a teen leadership camp), in warwick, NY. i'm gonna stay there until 13/08/07, being a security guard (i'll have a little time off during that time so i'll probably be a little in NYC too). then, my plans were to be in the NYC-boston area for about a month and then to tour the east coast until florida, but then my parents decided that they're gonna join me for about 3 weeks during this time, and since they don't know where they wanna be, i don't know where i'm gonna be too, and probably won't know anytime soon. what's almost certain is that until the end of october i'm gonna stay in the US, and then fly to Buenos Aires. then i'll be in northern argentina for about a month, and then trekking in patagonia (argentina+chile) for about a month and a half. then, somewhen towards februar, i'm gonna be in brazil (carnaval and stuff) and around the middle of march move to bolivia. then about a month in bolivia, about a month in peru and a few weeks in colombia, and flying back from bogota towards the end of may. that's the boring informative part - if somebody actually read it and has a comment about my planned route, i'll be happy to read it.
i've recently quit my job to make arrangements for the trip - and i actually make them instead of just lying in my bed most of the day 😊. i went to the us embassy, passed the interview, and my passport is in their hands, waiting for the visa to be stamped on it. also had fun, spending the night before it in tel aviv in the really cool appartment of my 2 old army-friends. it was really cool seeing them. i'm also shopping for a backpack/sleeping bag/hiking shoes and such, a part i don't really like. why do you have to do all of this arrangements before you go on a trip? why can't you just go? (:
i'm also trying to learn spanish, haven't really found the time for it lately, but i can understand some basic spanish by now... so you can write to me in spanish if you want 😊
remeber that i wrote that i don't spend enough quality time in my bed, that i'm not gonna see for a very long time? 😊 well now it's really time to go to sleep, so good night/morning to me and whoever reads it (i guess i wanted to write some other stuff too but i'm too tired to remember)....

Advertisement



Tot: 0.134s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0926s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb