End of Rehovot


Advertisement
Israel's flag
Middle East » Israel » Center District » Rehovot
March 31st 2009
Published: April 14th 2009
Edit Blog Post

So my time has come, its the end of my three months in my Partnership city Rehovot. It is pretty sad but I think it was the perfect amount of time. I got to say goodbye to the babies in the gan I work in as well as the second graders at the afterschool program and as well as the special needs teens that I saw twice a week. It was my second shabbat in Rehovot, just how times played out I was traveling all the time this track which was nice (tiring though). We got our last shabbat sponsered by Birthright where you can invite up to 16 people if you register in advance and get 100 shekel per person. It was a lot of fun, we had a the six girls from rehovot (some people left for vacation early) some friends as well as two of the neighbors from our building. It was very nice a good note to end rehovot on.

As I am leaving rehovot, my volunteer work is basically done, after vacation I move to Jlem for my internship. Its not the same as having volunteer placements. This year has gone by so quickly. Being in an office and helping them program and what not is not the same and its sad that my volunteer part of the Otzma is over. Very surreal which includes packing again. Another three months went by so quickly it felt like I was just moving into Rehovot yesterday.

Now I have orientation and vacation... very excited will keep updating

Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0426s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb