Since everyone's dying for another entry...


Advertisement
Iraq's flag
Middle East » Iraq
November 21st 2006
Published: November 21st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Unfortunately, not too much exciting has happened. I might be spending for time with the AFN guys, though, which is very exciting. I'm actually where they work at now, and I've ran into quite a few people from DINFOS (Defense Information School, where I went to train for my job). It's like a reunion or something. But, if I do end up working with them, I'll get to learn all sorts of new stuff, including lots more TV stuff and radio. They do a daily news show here that i got to watch them create. It was awesome... the program we use to edit video is called Avid. I thought I knew it well. Boy, was I wrong... Watching the guy put it all together, I had no idea what was going on. But, all the more reason I need to come up here and work with them, right?

Also, thanks to everyone who has sent me packages lately! You have no idea how much that stuff makes my day!

Other than all that, nothing has really happened around here... which, I guess when you're deployed, is a good thing, right?

Advertisement



21st November 2006

a very good thing!
Yes, if life is boring in Iraq, this is a good thing...at least from my perspective!
22nd November 2006

You go, girl!
We're friends of your folks and I haven't seen you since you were 4(?), but we're really proud of you. Live life to the edge, but DON'T FALL OFF!!!
23rd November 2006

How is it going
Is there anything you need. What kind of things can we send?

Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0409s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb