arrival in Cyprus


Advertisement
Cyprus' flag
Middle East » Cyprus » Nicosia
September 10th 2010
Published: September 10th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Arrived to my new city yesterday! It was so hot coming out of the airport in Larnaca. Some of my new classmates were already there and we all had to wait a couple of hours to go to our new homes in Nicosia.

My apartment, which I share with 3 other girls is so nice. It really reminds me of resort condo. There are 2 balconies and nice tile/stone floors. I feel so grateful!

Today a bunch of us took an impromptu trip to the city center and got a view of the Venetian walls that surround the city's center. I feel pretty inept not knowing Greek. I am going to take Greek 101 as soon as classes start in a couple of weeks. Every time I learn a phrase- I seem to forget it an hour later. But not for long.

I really need to get to the beach. We're about an hour from the ocean. And I have the need to swim in the sweet and salty Mediterranean!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.14s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.054s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb