Europe trip


Advertisement
Europe
March 1st 2013
Published: March 20th 2015
Edit Blog Post

In this travelogue I will describe my experience my emotions and the scenario that I lived in this beautiful trip with my family. I would try to express how I feel in all those pictures, and make you feel you actually were there.

My trip started in Aranjuez near Madrid in March 2013. I filed amazed by the beautiful building that was rising from the calm and ancient city. While taking some pictures I once again remember how much I love my family and travelling with them.

Some people like to go out of the big city and to scape to this awesome place to rest. I understood why. The climate was much better than in the city, less people, less cars, fewer things to worry about, the calm and the beautiful landscapes of course.

Later on we went to the gardens of the palace; this was where the kings use to come in holydays to rest too. Traveling in the river and enjoying the great gardens. I once again remember why people liked so much to come here, it’s an incomparable place. With all that big trees, bushes, the breeze. I remember to that if you make enough silence you can even hear the bees buzzing. You could feel the peace in the air and the flowers rising again after the cold winter.



After that incredible experience we went to Barcelona by train. After seeing the entire city several times by the tour bus, we diced to get down and visit park Güell. In there you can appreciate the masterpieces of architecture that Gaudi has let us. There was a memorable view, you could see all Barcelona, with the perfectly traced avenues, meeting in “La Sagrada Familia”, and finally the “ramblas” concluding in the Mediterranean Sea were the horizon was something breathtaking. The entry to the park was magnificent too, you could see all the hard work this needed to be done and that Gaudi was a genius.

After that we decided to get down of the bus again visiting the camp nou stadium. It was splendid to see were all my favorite players had played, I feel grateful.

Another day we go visiting the old part of Barcelona, were the gothic cathedral is situated and there’s a Picasso in the wall of a building. I could feel the years passing in the great walls of those ancient constructions.



Even though I had a great time in all Barcelona, I think the best one (besides eating) was the day we went visiting “La Sagrada Familia”. While I was visiting it I understood what real art was about; was the perfect mixture of creativity, hard work and never giving up. This structure has being built for several years with Gaudi starting it. We ascend to the top of one of the biggest towers; from there e I had a perfect view of the city. In that moment I feel astonished, I keep looking to the city and realized that all the avenues seemed to meet there and that all the city around was looking to it. It’s incredible to think that when it first started it seemed like a little church in the outside of the city and now is one of the most important and iconic buildings in all Barcelona.


Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement



Tot: 0.26s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0592s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb