Count down the clock


Advertisement
Europe
August 31st 2006
Published: August 31st 2006
Edit Blog Post

My fellow dudes and dudettes,

Welcome to my travelblog... impressive isn't it? BTW "impressive" is my new favourite word... I am sure that I will be using it many times over the coming months as I encounter lots of kebabs, er I mean balloons, sorry I meant impressive things!!

With less than four days to go before take-off, I am sat here patiently counting down the clock... tic-toc, tic-toc - it's a hard kebab, sorry I mean life! Actually what I should really be doing is pulling my thumb out and be getting on with the massive list of things that I need to do before I go - the most important of which is packing!!!

Meanwhile, I can hear Chris on the phone to his sister talking about setting me up with a Bolloywood star - WTF!??! I better go and see what the hell's going on.

Adios tutti.

Don't be too jealous of our hopefully "impressive" antics!

Love
Seamus X

00
DAYS 
00
HOURS 
00
MINS 
00
SECS

until take off!



Advertisement



2nd September 2006

greeting
enjoy your trip. salut from Hong Kong
19th September 2006

To Mr and Mrs Fawpesh
Sounds like you guys are having fun... but we have more pretty pictures and less words in your blog please! see you decided to go straight to Goa after just a few days rather than touring the whole of India for 6 wks... Taj Mahal wasn't that good then!!! Keep us updated and look after each other... xxx
23rd September 2006

Mr and Mrs Pink
I'm guessing this is from Iain and Jayne?? Thanks for the msg... i would have added some pix, had loads but somehow they got erased... gutted cos there were some brilliant ones, esp of the beaches in goa. In delhi now, catching a 12 hr train in half hour followed by 4-5hr bus journey up north to dahramsala in the mountains - asides from journey should be awesome!! had street shave yday for approx 50pence with cut throat blade followed by face massage quite an experience. anyhow, hope you guys are well... hi to all. Pesh x

Tot: 0.282s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0462s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb