Armenian Genocide Reflection


Advertisement
Europe
February 7th 2014
Published: February 7th 2014
Edit Blog Post

I have read many testimonials and watched a numerous amount of videos about the Armenian genocide. Personally, I'm very intrigued by wars and genocides although I'm completely against it. I think to myself, wow what world have we became to the point that we would risk our lives as well as others to handle other people's issues? As we are reading Forgotten Fire now it just makes me sad but also it makes me question a lot of things. For instance, why did the Turks have such a huge problem with the Armenians if they lived together!? Why didn't the Armenians revolt? Or why did God let that happen to his followers not only in the Armenian genocide, but also in the Holocaust as well. Or why does Turkey still deny what happened? Although my questions cannot be answered, this genocide is just really messy and there is a lot of fishy business going on. But besides that, I still feel sorry for all those who have lost their lives and honored by the ones who have survived and were able to tell their stories.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.118s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 11; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0977s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb