Day 2. Reaching the Ship


Advertisement
Europe
June 3rd 2012
Published: March 27th 2012
Edit Blog Post

inside the shipinside the shipinside the ship

The lounge room in the ship
I left the hotel at 4:45 in the afternoon to go to the Ship where the cruise was going to start. In the taxi on the way there, I looked out and saw all the amazing scenery in Budapest. The air was SO MUCH fresher than Australia and there was so much green. At 6:00 I finally boarded the ship and was guided to my room where I would be staying for the next 11days. I was so happy to find out that I wasn't sharing my room with anyone and how big the room actually was.



We were formally greeted by the staff and crew members at dinner on the ship at 7:00 that evening. We were told our day-to-day schedule of what we will be doing each day on our tour through Europe. For Dinner we had had simple Hungarian style dishes wit light soup. The dessert was the best bit of the whole meal course. The waiters served us with huge amounts of different pastries, cakes and lots more desserts.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.22s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0567s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb