lifes a beach


Advertisement
Europe
June 13th 2006
Published: June 13th 2006
Edit Blog Post

okay sooooo we are here in the netherlands!!!
on brennans last day we arrived in this small place close to leiden
called njordwick and its this small little beach town and we are staying
at a hostel 50m away from the beach... and we love it
its the hottest place we have been soo far which is ridiculous
because i have some of the nicest weather of my life on this trip
We ate good hot dogs and went swimming alot
then hung out at night and played monopoly with some of the workers
brennan left yesterday at 11 am.. which was sad
it was cool to have him around
but then kat and i went to the beach again all day
then came back and made tuna melts because its so much
cheaper to make your own food here
then a whole group of us from the hostel went glow in the dark
bowling
and i won!!! with only... 109... which is the funniest part
haha and there was at least 11 of us
came home and watched a movie... the hole.. haha jenny...
this hostel is really cool and chill
they have nintendo and movies.. and this little area of just pillows
to hang out. kat and i stay here two more nights
and then we leave and go to amsterdamn for 2 nights
I never did find my ipod
and katharine lost hers too
great..... so we have to rely on books
i finished davinci code... if you care
today we need to do laundry and then we are meeting up with
people on the beach... i burnt under my eyes yesterday because
i fell asleep without sunglasses on
and now i look like a monster
not really... but.. seriously
9 days till home time! ahhh!!



Advertisement



13th June 2006

hi
Hey!!! did you get my message about Peters family. He has lots in Holland who would love to take you in. One sister in particular that I met a few weeks ago said you guts could stay with them if you are going to Holland!!!Anyways~~~ I"m glad to hear it's still going so well. I'm exited about 9 days. I love you dearly!!! Mom xoxoxoxoxox
14th June 2006

8 days left...
Good for me, bad for you guys....hope everything is going all right, and that you guys are kinda excited to come home....this place isn't the same without....the Pink Palace in Dalhousie is way too quiet without you guys....come home soon girlies!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Euro Disney must have been coolio, Cant wait to see pics of that.... Love you guys....miss you! See ya soons! MMUUUAAAA XOXOOXOXOXOOXOXO
14th June 2006

Hey
Hey Brittttttttttt Glad to hear that you are a monster now! I can't believe you get home sooooo soon! And then I leave two days later! Ahhhhh that sucks! I miss you so much and I can't wait to see you guys again... I'm talking to Brennan right now on msn and he said seeing you guys was so awesome and one of the best times of his life. Can't wait to hear all the stories! Luffs you tons!

Tot: 0.271s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 11; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0495s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb