Download Festival


Advertisement
Europe
June 14th 2011
Published: June 15th 2011
Edit Blog Post



Download day 1.
Omg.. Take away those moments were the sun hides behind the clouds and you freeze your arse off... Download is a perfect festival £4 pints of beer (that wasn't mid strength) cheap clothing, small lines for toilets food and drink.. Which are also well priced...
Devouring random foods like curry hot dogs and chilli con carne curly fries... I know right?
Highlights... Korn!! Obviously, pendulum (listening to sn Aussie act with crazy poms was imprssibe) followed by antiflag.

Not gonna lie.. As excited as I was about Download.. I was a little scared.. Big metal and hardcore festival..
BUT everyone's so tame.. I'm pretty sure im more mental than them alot of them ^_^

was hard not to buy EVERYTHING!! got two amazing rockabilly dresses both for £65
Too much cheap cheap amazing things to buy, wicked clothing ranges - hell bunny, poison industries, Doc martins.. Etc etc.

Despite having 80000 punters... Downloads pretty laid back.. Don't get my wrong - it's mental! But the cues are short and the main mosh pits easy as hell to get into...

Sadly seems there are no words to describe just how amazing download was.. Even if I did zig zag home like a drunk arse.. Nothing 2 minute noodles in bed won't fix XD



Download day 2

We've found a cute little pub the have pre drinks at in Melbourne, today we shared a cab with some lovely people. Mind you everyone we've mets been awesome! They even covered our cab fare (probably thankful as they're cab never arrived and we let them share ours..)

Aaaaanyway discovered some awesome new bands
LOST MY CAMERA!!!!! 

I'm usually pretty positive but that put a total downer on my day...

UNTIL I GOT IT BACK!!!! omg... I cent believe I lost it in the first place...  Pretty sure I'm going to clutch it for dear life now...

SYSTEM OF A DOWN!!!!
omg..... Highlight of the whole festival, sooooo fucking brilliant. 

The food at download is sooooo awesome, on our way out of the festival strangely craving curry we find this vegetarian curry hut omg YUM!!! best post festival eats ever.

Day 3 Download. 
*pops head out window* it's raining....and raining, stop freakin raining!!! And... It's freezing!!

First act isn't on until 5.40 and were both by this stage a little fragile this is our 4th day drinking.. Doing Aussies proud with our drinking skills :p 

Caught a lift in with some nice lads drinking at the cute pub. Like this $$ saving business
(not that were gonna start jumping in cars with randoms) they had there download camping bands and were just a rad bunch of festival junkies)

Got in around 4pm and... Was hating on life, so cold I couldn't feel my.. anything! Tights, stockings, dress, jack AND raincoat and still freezing!! I'm pretty sure we both contemplated heading home early, watched disturbed in the cold rain, started waiting for bullet for my valentine.... much to our joy it's stopped raining and warmed up thank gosh!!! Bullet was better than other times ive seen them.. Such a great atmosphere! 
Well... Apart from the part were I ate shit in the mud! Had some big bikey looking dude I'd drunkenly befriended come To my rescue.. How embarrassing I had mud on my chin and all!!! MUD everywhere...
This wasn't the only time I went down.. I fell over FOUR freakin times... Screw u converse thanks for NOT having my back :p

Rob zombie... What a show! Not only brilliant live but so visually appealing! Huge robots getting around on stage, great visuals on the screens behind, skeletons and frankenstein. we watched the last 40 minutes of Linkin park after this.. Pretty rad! Only one new song (but an ok one in my eyes) was pretty happy to have seen them.!

Again the food!!! Thai green curry (what's with all the curry cravings??) Simone got an epic calzone... Then more two minute noodles in bed when we got home.

Noodles and facebook. Great ending ^_^

Advertisement



Tot: 0.225s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0418s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb