Seriously, what is with the mullets.


Advertisement
Europe
May 31st 2006
Published: May 31st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Business in the front...Business in the front...Business in the front...

Huge freakn party in the rear.
I know that European fashion is all the craze, all over the world. But some things just don´t make sense to me. And really I dont know what is causing it.

Physically speaking. Perhaps there is some primordial need to protect the rear of ones head. Maybe because the ceribral cortex and spinal cord are more vulnerable back there.

Maybe it´s for warmth. I do know that the bodies thermal regulator is located in the Medulla Oblongota which is why if you´re cold you can often warm your body with a scarf around the neck. Or a warm hat.

Maybe it is that sense of rebellion. A last fleeting moment of not giving a damn about what anyone says or thinks. Not even caring that you are now a social deviant, just by way of your looks. But then again, if everyone deviates, then they cease to be different.

But seriously!... What is with all the mullets here in Europe? Haven´t we already proven, via exporting Jerry Springer, that this is not an acceptable look? And there are all kinds. Too many to catagorize. Try as we might. I will try and
Burn in hell mullet!Burn in hell mullet!Burn in hell mullet!

Unafraid to go out and be seen.
speed the word as best I can. But I cant force people to change. Or can I?

If you are currently wearing one and reading this; please let us all in on the joke. Explain yourself, if you can. Im all for different looks and styles, but a man can only take so much. Besides, I have already sacrificed my sense of smell being over here for this long. WOW. Nuff sed.

Talk to all of you soon,
marcus


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

I really don´t get this one.I really don´t get this one.
I really don´t get this one.

See this guy has his entire head shaved practically, but forgot to do the back.
This is a common one.This is a common one.
This is a common one.

The flat-top mullet.
Teach your children well.Teach your children well.
Teach your children well.

This is when we have to catch them. When they are young and still have a chance at a normal life.
Hard to make out, but trust me.  That mullet has dreds.Hard to make out, but trust me.  That mullet has dreds.
Hard to make out, but trust me. That mullet has dreds.

Now that is dedication. Im not sure to what. But definately dedicated.


31st May 2006

hairy subjects
Dear marcus ones propensity for adorning oneself with hair design you need only go back to your facial hair expereince you have your hair querks and euros theirs.Hope all is well my wandering social debutant yours arnie.
1st June 2006

DEVIL
I seem to remember a certain beer drinking friend that shaved his head ....... well almost , he left two horns which he preceded to dye bright red ...wait that was you Marquisimo !!! You used to love to walk through the crowd at the Forum and get all the weird looks that were to be expected with such a bizzare look . So, perhaps these mullet men share your same strange (but funny ) sense of humor . You tried the moustache .... maybe a mullet in your future ? Take care buddy , Dale

Tot: 0.258s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 7; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0487s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb