Day 0 - The day I leave


Advertisement
Europe
April 16th 2011
Published: April 16th 2011
Edit Blog Post

OK it is now all of 12 hours until I need to check in to my ferry. I am getting the overnight ferry from Harrich to the Hook of Holland. My back is packed. I was up till about 2 o'clock last night making sure everything is ready. Still got a few things to do.

Once I arrive in the Hook of Holland then I will immediately catch a connecting train to Amsterdam. In Amsterdam I am staying in the Hans Brinker hostel. Sounds a rather interesting place to stay (http://www.hans-brinker.com)

I will try to blog whenever I can. Though I seriously doubt that I'm going to be able to blog on a daily basis. If I have a wi-fi connection (which may be more often than I have access to a terminal) then I'll blog via my ipod (so sorry in advance for any spelling mistakes I may make.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.231s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 7; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0564s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb