London. End of the England segment


Advertisement
Europe
August 26th 2010
Published: August 26th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Greetings from London,
Arrived in Colchester on Thursday 19th.August where i finished the English part of the tour.It had been the 2nd. really warm day i had been confronted with in the 3 months since i left Varel,thankfully there was a strong breeze which made it bearable.My brother Pat and my nephew Desmond came to Colchester early on Friday morning to meet me and after we had loaded my luggage in the minivan,my nephew and i set of on a 25km.trip together which ended the English section of the NSCR tour.Then we drove to London where we were welcomed by Mary,my sister-in-law, to an excellent English Breakfast.Now after a week of relaxation,i,m looking forward to Isabel,s arrivel at Stansted Airport this evening.We will spend a few days visiting relatives and doing some sightseeing untill Sunday next.
The last part of the journey from Norwich to Colchester was,nt really interesting for me although there were many nice villages on the way.I think the fact that my thoughts were, at that stage set on London probably made me less observant to my surroundings.
I am looking forward to the Dutch and German route sections and hope that the wind is behind me because the evenings are quickly getting shorter and the feeling that it,s about time i returned home is growing. Bye for now. Des


Advertisement



Tot: 0.226s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0475s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb