Kosovo


Advertisement
Europe
August 13th 2010
Published: August 13th 2010
Edit Blog Post

For the first time the travel blog would not let me enter Kosovo as a country. I suppose there is not a category for 'UN Protectorate' . Flight here on an aging DC9 was another experience I could have done without. They kindly parked a brand new British Aerospace 146 at the boarding gate then put us on a bus to this thing from the dark ages, 40 minutes in a thunderstorm with people throwing up will live with me for a long time to come. Still have a problem with the next leg of the journey as they have stamped my passport. Could have got a flight from Macedonia to Bulgarian but Air Bulgaria do not let you buy a ticket unless your register with them, that takes them sending a code to your bank statement with you have to confirm, unfortunately the day the code will appear on my statement is Monday which is the day I need the flight for. So, looks as though there will not be much time for site seeing in Prishtina as I need to get the travel problem sorted. Hotel here is quite nice, have one of the most complicated showers/sauna/steam things I have ever seen, unfortunately no instructions, just a warning not to use if you have high blood pressure or a heart condition, looks like I'm going to have use the emergency Johnstones Wipes method again :-), Cheers

Advertisement



Tot: 0.266s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0773s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb