The Reunion Project - 30 Days, 7 Countries, 5,000 Miles, and a Definite Tendency to Overpack


COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader
Europe
July 7th 2010
Published: July 7th 2010
Edit Blog Post

This fall, starting in late September, I will be embarking on what promises to be a challenging trip through much of Western Europe. While about half of the roughly one month I've allotted myself will be spent in Germany, particularly in Berlin, I will also be travelling by rail through several countries, visiting Cologne/Köln, Vienna/Wien, Paris, Barcelona, Rome, Naples, Modena, Prague, Warsaw, Kraków, and a few other places.

This trip will form the basis of my first book (or, in any case, my first finished book), working title: "Reunion - A Travelogue" (http://reuniontravelogue.wordpress.com, http://www.indiegogo.com/Reunion-A-Travelogue), which I expect to release by mid-January 2011. The foreword, which recounts a surreal trip from Munich to Berlin I made in December 1996, is being published serially to the project website.

As I prepare for my first visit to Europe since leaving 10 years ago, I'm interested in any ideas people might have about things to see/do/experience in the various cities I'll be spending time in. It might be a particularly good restaurant, a worthwhile used bookstore, a museum, a monument, a neighbourhood. It doesn't even have to be particularly enjoyable - I'm looking for things to write about, so things that tend toward the "crap" side of the spectrum will do just fine!

COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader_blog_bottom



Tot: 0.316s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0506s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb