Pregnant and travelling to Italy


Advertisement
Europe
April 26th 2010
Published: April 26th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hi there!

My husband and I had planned a trip to Europe (Italy, France, Spain) for this upcoming summer before I found out I was pregnant. Since I am a teacher, I cannot travel any earlier than July, at which point I will be 7 months along. I have checked with doctors, and it is safe to travel; however it may be uncomfortable (heat, size, swelling, all that fun stuff.)

I'm just wondering if anyone on here has ever travelled to Europe during a pregnancy, and how they found it (uncomfortable? fine?) Do you suggest it, or not?

Thanks for the advice!

Cathy

Advertisement



Tot: 0.197s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0359s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb