UK Trip Day 1, Los Angeles to Chester


Advertisement
Europe
October 16th 2009
Published: October 16th 2009
Edit Blog Post

LAX to Boston


2009, Oct 21st



OK, lets give this a try. This is my first post so this is in part experimental. I am waiting at gate 46a in Terminal #4 LAX for a connecting flight to London which leaves in about 1 hour.

The trip has started out well as I have managed to get an emergency exit aisle seat at check in. Always nice to have a bit of extra room during a flight. This first leg will take me to Boston where I have a 3 hour lay over before continuing on to London.


Boston Logan



Well, the flight out from LAX was ok but the aisle seat turned out not to be an emergency exit. Currently I am at Logan airport waiting for my flight to Heathrow. Sadly the flight has been delayed 3 hours so no my layover is 6 hours instead of 3.

I decided to spend the fifty bucks for a 1 day membership to the admirals club. Seems nice enough although I am surprised how many people are here. Perhaps this is because the plane has been delayed.


Euston, We’ve Had a Problem.



OK, so I finally come to the end of what I think of as Day #1. Getting to the UK. After my 5 hour delayed flight I ended up at Euston station via Paddington. Euston was a good choice as it was a major interconnect for getting to the North of England on the Welsh border which is where I am now. Chester. This place has some beautiful old Roman walls which I will explore in more detail tomorrow and perhaps tonight.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.278s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0485s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb